Aricel recently announced its new offer ‘Five States, One Rate' for five Deccan states namely Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. This new groundbreaking offer will enable existing and new Aircel customer to roam freely between these five states.

This offer is applicable to all prepaid and postpaid Aircel customer’s in the above mentioned states and it will automatically activate for all customers in south form June 11 onwards. This pack reduces outgoing call charge for roaming customers to 1p/sec for both local and STD calls while SMS and pocket internet will remain unaffected. Separate pack and rate cutters for roaming are not required anymore.

‘Five States, One Rate’ Offer details (While roaming on Aircel network in South)

  • Incoming - FREE
  • Outgoing local - 1p/sec
  • Outgoing STD - 1p/sec

We all like to live in a world without boundaries and restrictions and this insight is the true inspiration for Five States, One Rate. Aircel has always been at the forefront of delighting its subscribers with innovative, relevant and value for money offerings and this new and unique offering is a testimony of our commitment to enable the Aircel family to Do a Little Extra. Since its inception, Aircel has consistently remained a strong telecom player in South India and with Five States, One Rate, we not only want to strengthen our position as a market leader but also want to cement our long-standing relationship with our customers.