Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums

Your one stop community for Technical Assistance

•  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!

we will try to help you with your problem.

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!

p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Thread: How to Sync Windows Phone on WiFi (wireless) with Windows 7

How to Sync Windows Phone on WiFi (wireless) with Windows 7

I have bought Lumia 900 which has Windows Phone 7.5 operating system. I am new to Windows phone and I want to connect my phone to my PC which is having OS Windows 7. I have tried connecting my phone but I am not able to synchronize my phone on WiFi with my PC. I do not know what additional things should I do? So please guide me accordingly so that I can sync Sync Windows Phone on WiFiwith Windows 7.

•   Alt Ads!

TechDiscussion

Re: How to Sync Windows Phone on WiFi (wireless) with Windows 7

It’s very helpful to sync wirelessly if you are using windows phone. It provides the wireless synchronization free and for that you should first download the Zune software. For that you need to follow these steps to make the adjustment properly.

• First, connect your WP7 smartphone via USB cable to your computer.
    • Start the included Zune software and click Settings > Phone > Wireless sync.
    • Then follow the instructions that are displayed on your screen.

After doing this you should able to Sync your Windows Phone on WiFi with Windows 7. And I am sure that you will succeed.

You should know some important things about the wireless sync with Windows Phone 7, and here they are:

• To synchronize the smartphone you must be logged in the same wireless network as the computer administrator.
    • Smartphone must be connected to the power supply.
    • The battery must be charged more than 50%.