Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums


Your one stop community for Technical Assistance


  •  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!


we will try to help you with your problem.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    21

    Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7


    I am having Windows 7 and recently installed the Darksiders 2 but I am not able to play the game due to some unknown problem. The problem arises when I click the PLAY button. As I click on it, the game crashes and I get redirected to my explorer. Also couple of times, it got started automatically (don’t know how) and soon I got the message “could not load image”. My device is having all requirements that are needed to play this game.

    Does anyone know how to resolve these problems? Please tell me soon as I cannot wait long to play this game.

  2. #2
    Respected Members The Patcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    232

    Re: Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7

    First I would like to recommend you to check the system requirements properly. You can check it here http://forums.techdiscussion.in/show...startup-Issues . As you said if you are having everything proper, then lkets try out some another workaround..

    Go to the installation folder of Darksiders 2, which would be located in C:\Program Files \ Steam \ Steamapps \ Darksiders 2, by default or go to the drive where you have installed it. Once you get the installation folder, right-click on exe file of Darksiders 2 and then select the ‘Compatibility Mode’. In that mode you will have to check an option that says “Disable Desktop Composition”. After this is done, try to run the Darksiders 2 one more time. I hope that your problem will get resolved by doing this. For more troubleshooting, check out the link I gave above.

  3. #3

    Re: Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by Englebert View Post
    The problem arises when I click the PLAY button. As I click on it, the game crashes and I get redirected to my explorer. Also couple of times, it got started automatically (don’t know how) and soon I got the message “could not load image”.
    An error message “could not load image” many times appears due to shortcut in which many files are not linked up properly. So try to run the game directly by clicking on the darksiders 2 .exe file under installation folder.

    For doing that check the drive where you have installed the game and go to the Darksiders 2 installation folder. In that folder search the Darksiders 2 .exe file. Once you find it, try to run that directly by double clicking on that file.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    418

    Re: Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7

    If nothing is fixing your problem, I would suggest you to update your drivers of video card, audio card, DirectX. Also try to install vcredist_x86.exe and dxwebsetup.exe in your Darksiders 2 folder (for Windows 7 32-bit). Hope these methods will help you.

  5. #5

    Re: Unable to launch Darksiders 2 on Windows 7

    Many times it happens that during the download, some files get corrupted. So before doing anything silly, try to reinstall the steam copy of Darksiders 2 again. There are chances that reinstalling will resolve your issues.

    If you are still having issues then post here with your PC specifications, so that we will catch an issue properly and you will get an exact solution.

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to load save game in Darksiders 2
    By Mary Astor in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-08-12, 08:47 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-08-12, 07:46 PM
  3. Unable to Install Darksiders 2
    By HULK in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-08-12, 08:33 PM
  4. Unable to launch Diablo 3 game.
    By Heer in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-05-12, 04:02 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-02-12, 10:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About TechDiscussion

    TechDiscussion.in is an Open Source Community to provide latest information from Technology World, provide instant help for users tech related issues, we provide free downloads for your Computers, Smartphones, and more...

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed Flickr DavianArt Dribbble