Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums

Your one stop community for Technical Assistance

•  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!

we will try to help you with your problem.

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!

p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Thread: Updating Nokia Lumia firmware via OTA update

Updating Nokia Lumia firmware via OTA update

I am having Nokia Lumia 800 and I am trying to update the firmware via OTA but I am not succeeding. After using the Android OS, I am finding much difficulty while using the Windows OS. Also I want to know that should I connect my device to Zune while updating. As I am new to Windows OS please guide me properly.

•   Alt Ads!

TechDiscussion

Re: Updating Nokia Lumia firmware via OTA update

While updating the Windows Phone you will have to connect your device to Zune. Zune PC software has to be installed before connecting your mobile. After doing that follow the process for updating your phone:

• Click on the About option located in the Settings.
    • First you will have to check the current version of Windows OS that you are using by going to “More Information” in About option.
    • Here you will know whether new update is available for yourLumia 800 and if it shows new update then connect your phone to PC and your mobile will be automatically detected by Zune.
    • If update is available for your phone you will get some pop-ups. Follow the instructions accordingly. And then click on update. That’s it.

I hope that you will find this helpful and will able to update your Nokia Lumia 800.