Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums

Your one stop community for Technical Assistance

•  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!

we will try to help you with your problem.

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!

p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Poll: Intel vs AMD processors comparison

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Thread: Intel CPU vs. AMD CPU

Intel CPU vs. AMD CPU

Hi all, I am new to computers and I have learned some basic things and want to buy desktop for home. I am not having enough ideas about the processors and my friends are making me more confuse by suggesting various options. But even they are not having much knowledge about it.

So I thought to post my query over here. I am curious to know which is better processor, Intel or AMD? I have opted Intel i5 and AMD Phenom X6 1100T, which would be good selection for me? I would be using my PC for gaming and other purposes. I would not be using high-defined application in it. Also please suggest me some good graphic card for respective processors.

•   Alt Ads!

TechDiscussion

Re: Intel CPU vs. AMD CPU

As far as i know, offcourse, Intel Core i5 would be the faster processor in most cases. AMD processors, mainly the Phenom X6 lines, are also very good when games are concerned. While the AMD processors may not be quite as fast as Intel processors, they let to cost a lot less, thereby providing improved value and letting you invest your money on a superior video card or a solid-state drive (SSD).

So in your case, I think that Intel i5 would be good choice.

Quote Originally Posted by Boreanaz View Post