Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums


Your one stop community for Technical Assistance


  •  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!


we will try to help you with your problem.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Solution to run Quantum Conundrum on low low configuration systems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29

    Solution to run Quantum Conundrum on low low configuration systems

    I have a pretty old gaming system at my home that run games like Hitman 2 to Max Payne 2 properly. But if i tried playing Max Payne 3, or COD, Ghost Recon, it just wont work. Its because my system's configuration is too low for such high end graphics games. Recently i tried playing Quantum Conundrum on the same system, and obviously i faced problem. But after some workaround i found a hotfix that helped me to play Quantum Conundrum smoothly on my same low config system.




    So i thought to share the same with you guys as well as it can help others too. What you need to do is just replace your BaseEngine.ini file with the file attached with this system and lower the graphics option as well as disable the VSync. Thats it. Now play Quantum Conundrum comfortably.
    Attached Files Attached Files

    •   Alt Ads!

      TechDiscussion
       

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    19

    Re: Solution to run Quantum Conundrum on low low configuration systems

    Hey thanks for the attachment buddy. Even my Quantum Conundrum game lags and crashes many times on my system. Donít know why, my system hardware is pretty good. Byt anyways, I think this trick could help me out of my problems.

    Could you please let me know where can i find the file that I need to replace (BaseEngine.ini) ?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Solution to run Quantum Conundrum on low low configuration systems

    Remember that in my case, I was playing the game with Steam. Hence .ini location may vary if you are playing it on your local pc. Normally it should be at the following location:

    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\Quantum Conundrum\Engine\Config
    Now before you replace the file, donít forget to backup your original file. I wont be responsible for anything goes wrong.

Similar Threads

  1. Assassinís Creed 3 CRC error message, solution?
    By Light in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-11-12, 02:02 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-09-12, 04:30 PM
  3. Diablo III Error Code 14009 solution please
    By Mary Astor in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-05-12, 07:02 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-05-12, 05:56 PM
  5. Missing solution for L.A. Noire socialclub.dll
    By raone in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-01-12, 03:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About TechDiscussion

    TechDiscussion.in is an Open Source Community to provide latest information from Technology World, provide instant help for users tech related issues, we provide free downloads for your Computers, Smartphones, and more...

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed Flickr DavianArt Dribbble