Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums


Your one stop community for Technical Assistance


  •  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!


we will try to help you with your problem.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Prototype 2 Error on Xbox 360

  1. #1

    Prototype 2 Error on Xbox 360

    Hi, 2days ago I bought a copy of one of my favorite game Prototype 2 for my Xbox console. I was happy to start the game but as soon as I tried to install the game on my Xbox hdd I get an error saying that my game CD is having scratches or it is damaged. That was ridiculous because it was a new DVD that came out of the box just seconds before getting this error.. I tried many times but still got the same error.

    So just to confirm, I borrowed a DVD from one of my friend who bought couple of days ago for his own console. I got the same error with his DVD as well. Though both DVDs are working fine on his console. So whats wrong with me ? Is it my console or my Harddrive?


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    159

    Re: Prototype 2 Error on Xbox 360

    Well, I don’t think there is no problem with your game DVD as per the situation you explained above. Probably it could be your XBOX HDD. Did you tried installing the game on any other harddrive ? If not, do it. I strongly suspect your consoles hard drive.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    107

    Re: Prototype 2 Error on Xbox 360

    As you said that both DVDs working fine with your friend's console, the culprit is your hard drive. There might be some space problem or the HDD might be broken. Try to install the game on any secondary hard drive. it should work.

    Also there are very less chances that problem might be with your console as well but most probably its your hard drive.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-16, 09:29 AM
  2. Cant install Prototype 2,Isdone.dll error
    By mr.bombastik in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-12-13, 02:40 PM
  3. Prototype 2 unarc.dll-error
    By alzaaeem in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-13, 02:52 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-04-12, 03:56 PM
  5. Prototype 2 released date for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC
    By krutart in forum Gaming Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-02-12, 05:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About TechDiscussion

    TechDiscussion.in is an Open Source Community to provide latest information from Technology World, provide instant help for users tech related issues, we provide free downloads for your Computers, Smartphones, and more...

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed Flickr DavianArt Dribbble