Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums


Your one stop community for Technical Assistance


  •  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!


we will try to help you with your problem.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Microsoft Security Essential stuck at full scan on Windows 10

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    16

    Microsoft Security Essential stuck at full scan on Windows 10

    There is some issue with my system. And I am unable to figure out what is actually happening. I am trying to scan my pc with a antivirus but it does not looks to be working really well. Whenever I run a scan it goes well but it somehow gets stuck at full scan. It just fails to get completed.

    I had tried to run the same again and again but it is not helping. I wanted to know if there is any way of fixing this problem? I did not re-installed this because I cannot find any way to do that.


    • TechDiscussion
      Sponsored
      advertisement
       

  2. #2
    Respected Members saanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    474

    Re: Microsoft Security Essential stuck at full scan on Windows 10

    It looks that some file is causing the problem. You can try re-updating your windows and there are chances that you get a fix in that. Another way of fixing the problem is restarting your pc in safe mode by hitting the F8 button. And then scanning your system through MSE. And if still you are getting the issue then it is good to download a fresh package from windows and overwrite your existing installation. And then check back. It will start working and you won't face any problem.

  3. #3

    Re: Microsoft Security Essential stuck at full scan on Windows 10

    MSE is not up to the mark according to me. You just have to get a good antivirus and check that. I am quite sure that it will work well. MSE will just scan your pc and its folder. But it won't give you any more extra options.

    You need a good internet security pack if you need a overall projection. You can use MSE with any other antivirus. I am using AVG Internet Security. There is a free edition available that gives you all kind of protection. Just add this and done. And let MSE work as it is working.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-14, 12:00 AM
  2. Microsoft Security Essentials unable to remove Conduit Malware, help
    By TricKer in forum Antivirus & System Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-05-14, 04:20 PM
  3. No Updates for Microsoft Security Essentials on Windows XP anymore?
    By Arnold in forum Antivirus & System Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-05-14, 10:03 PM
  4. Microsoft Security Essentials 'Potentially unprotected'
    By Paul Smith in forum Antivirus & System Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-04-14, 07:45 PM
  5. Microsoft Security Essentials Error 0x8004FF81
    By Unknown in forum Antivirus & System Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-04-14, 08:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About TechDiscussion

    TechDiscussion.in is an Open Source Community to provide latest information from Technology World, provide instant help for users tech related issues, we provide free downloads for your Computers, Smartphones, and more...

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed Flickr DavianArt Dribbble