Welcome to TechDiscussion Forums


Your one stop community for Technical Assistance


  •  » Need latest Tech Updates?
  •  » Looking for Windows Troubleshooting?
  •  » Want some optimization Tips for Smartphone?
  •  » Or any other Technology discussion?

...You have come to the right place!


we will try to help you with your problem.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


p.s.: For registered members TechDiscussion.in is free of ads

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to get rid of search.conduit.com malware on Win 8.1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9

    How to get rid of search.conduit.com malware on Win 8.1

    When I start my browser I am redirected to search.conduit.com. It also cause problem when I search in Google or Bing. Instead of going to a the search result site I am redirected to search.conduit.com. I want a bit help here to fix the problem. I had tried many options here nothing is working.

    I am quiet irritated with this thing. Each time when I try to open something I am just redirected to search.conduit.com. How to fix this thing.

    •   Alt Ads!

      TechDiscussion
       

  2. #2

    Re: How to get rid of search.conduit.com malware on Win 8.1

    Removing manually is nearly impossible. It is a malware and once it is in your system is spread really fast on other network pc. Boot your system in safe mode first.

    Install Malwarwebytes Antimalware in your system. Scan your pc through it. It is a very effective malware scanner that will scan your system and will fix it.

    You can try to add a few more good antivirus and scan your pc with that. Hope it will help you with your issue.

  3. #3

    Re: How to get rid of search.conduit.com malware on Win 8.1

    Quote Originally Posted by S.Leone View Post
    When I start my browser I am redirected to search.conduit.com. It also cause problem when I search in Google or Bing. Instead of going to a the search result site I am redirected to search.conduit.com. I want a bit help here to fix the problem. I had tried many options here nothing is working.
    Go in Control Panel and click on Uninstall a Program. In that look for conduit. Remove it. If you are unable to find it then try to remove any toolbar you can see in the list. This malware is also installed by Brothersoft toolbar. Then in your browser if you are using Internet Explorer then go in Tools > Internet Options. Click on Advance. At the bottom there is a reset button. Click on that. This will restore the default settings and done.

Similar Threads

  1. Babylon toolbar Unlocker is infected by malware
    By sun in forum Antivirus & System Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-01-15, 01:30 PM
  2. sniipest video in search results
    By ardnegin in forum Off Topic Chats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-12, 07:32 PM
  3. How to search in Microsoft Windows 8 Store
    By harsh in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-12, 01:49 AM
  4. How to protect Computer from Viruses and Malware
    By Hacker in forum Guides and Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-01-12, 06:05 PM
  5. iPhone Ends 2011 As Web's Top Search Item
    By optical in forum Tech News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-11, 09:06 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About TechDiscussion

    TechDiscussion.in is an Open Source Community to provide latest information from Technology World, provide instant help for users tech related issues, we provide free downloads for your Computers, Smartphones, and more...

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook youtube RSS Feed Flickr DavianArt Dribbble