Social network Facebook has made compulsory its Timeline feature through which all of a user's photographs and wall posts would be seen by friends on their homepage.
The feature had been voluntary till now and Facebook has given all of its 800 million users a seven-day period to delete content before Timeline goes online.
Timeline makes everything a person has ever done on Facebook appear on a single screen that scrolls down year by year right back to when the person was born.
Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg recently said he was convinced people wanted to be able to share their entire lives with one another.
Zuckerberg said Timeline was the 'story of your life and completely new way to express yourself'.
'Millions of people curate stories of their lives on Facebook every day and have no way to share them once they fall off your profile page,' he said.
- With inputs from IANS